Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Review of jayrob Meredith Glass Lens for Red

A few months ago I ordered a O-Like new style dilda. Great laser for burning with a nice price.

After spending times on the forums here. I learned that you can get allot more power from your laser by spending the extra money on a quality glass lens.
I decided to do a upgrade on my dilda.

jayrob sells glass lens assembles for both 405nm and 605nm reds.
I bought his meredith glass lens for red
http://laserpointerforums.com/f39/fs-meredith-glass-lenses-fit-aixiz-20-red-22501.html
I sent jayrob my dilda because I'm a noob. I was unsure if what was already in the dilda laser, was actually a standard Aixiz assembly.

jayrob only had to make a few simple modifications to insure a perfect fit.
Just let him know if you decide to order one for your dilda
http://laserpointerforums.com/f39/fs-meredith-glass-lenses-fit-aixiz-20-red-22501-2.html#post574378
lbkts.jpg

The laser had a output of 179mW with the standrad O-Like lens. I was kind of disappointed to hear this. O-Like states that their dilda is rated at 180mW to 200mW.

With jayrobs lens. This laser now puts out 230mW's of pure burning power.:eek:

I notice that the when focused. The lens allows for a much tighter and cleaner point of light. I was just burning some wood. I noticed that I was able to get the beam focused so tight. That the pinprick of light turned white, while burning the wood.:eg:

Service was great,
jayrob was very quick to mount and ship my glass lens. All questions were answered in a timely matter.

If you have a dilda and you want even more POWER from it, this lens is it.
Very Happy

Last edited: