Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Red Beam

Hey guys, question, since I am a noob at lasers don't flame too hard...LOL. I just purchased a Red Laser, Jayrob built as mentioned below:

Someone is going to get a great deal!

Especially on the copper heatsink build...

That is one sweet build using a Pioneer 115D long open can diode with the Meredith glass module and copper heatsink in a side button host with FlexDrive/3 X AAA.

Here is a couple of pictures I took of the build when I first built it:

Grant Stiles3 11-11-08 .jpg

Copper2.jpg

If you want to see the inside of the build, and how it is put together... See this tutorial:
http://laserpointerforums.com/laser_pointer_forums_3/forum/showthread.php?t=36804
Jay

I also have an Infiniti 95mw Green, and another Jayrob built 4x blu-ray in the same host as above. I can see the beam extremely well with my green, very well with my blu-ray, but can't really see the red at all, unless with the help of smoke, yet it's the most powerful in my collection. Why? I have seen several pics on this board with some reds that are have as good a beam as the greens, yet mine doesn't, I am sure it has something to do with wavelength but could someone please explain....thanks.

Thanks.

Cisco C.

AndyM

I also cannot see the beam of my 200mw red laser. The reason for this is because red is far less visible to the human eye then green. Also, many people see bluray differently then others. Consider yourself lucky that you can see your bluray beam so clearly :D

Eku

Same here, my reds are horrible for beaming yet my blueray for me is great but green blows them both away!

Exactly.... the human eye's peak sensitivity is near the Green wavelengths..
Either side of that wavelength the sensitivity falls off..