Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Newbie looking to purchase a 1w laser

Hi folks... I am a total newbie to this hobby. I would love to dip my toes into the laser arena by purchasing a laser similar to the WL Arctic Spyder. So I guess I am looking for a good recommendation of a laser (blue) to start with. I have heard the stories about how difficult it is to get WL Arctic, so I am open to suggestions on formidable, domestic alternatives. I have done my best to read through as many posts, but to be frank, alot of it is simply greek to me... I am hoping someone can recommend an easy to use, blue laser to start with. (while I am in no way a pyro, I will admit burning matches and popping balloons sounds fun too).

And of course I would need the safety goggles as well. I have seen kits that seem to include them with the laser pointer so that is a bonus.

Any recommendations for a newbie? Thanks so much!

Check out the kit in my sig. That is if you can build it yourself. I also have a 1.3W+ laser for an auction here http://laserpointerforums.com/f39/auction-1-3w-445-hotlight-62004.html
Hi folks... I am a total newbie to this hobby. I would love to dip my toes into the laser arena by purchasing a laser similar to the WL Arctic Spyder. So I guess I am looking for a good recommendation of a laser (blue) to start with. I have heard the stories about how difficult it is to get WL Arctic, so I am open to suggestions on formidable, domestic alternatives. I have done my best to read through as many posts, but to be frank, alot of it is simply greek to me... I am hoping someone can recommend an easy to use, blue laser to start with. (while I am in no way a pyro, I will admit burning matches and popping balloons sounds fun too).