Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

New member from Los Angeles

Good evening LPF. Having read through many threads (and having them read to me via text-to-speech on my smartphone during commutes to/from work) I am glad for the privilege of joining your forum. It is great to see the generosity and humility of so many skilled veterans who are willing to take their own time to welcome, answer questions, and help those of us who have just recently taken an interest in this hobby and this forum. The camaraderie among members of this forum is also striking to me in consideration that many of the friendships that seem evident in the threads have been made (through the forum) from opposite sides of the planet and different walks of life.

I am a civil engineer who works in highway and infrastructure construction in Los Angeles, California, USA. When not working or taking care of family, I enjoy running, taking apart, and fixing up 1/5 scale R/C trucks (HPI Baja), as well as motorcycle riding. My family has recently “exploded” with 4 kids 5 years old and under, and the longer stretches of free time needed to participate in my other hobbies are now few and far between. Now that I have found this forum, I am looking forward to further exploring lasers, which have always been an interest of mine. I can see how one could easily spend lots of time with this, but also it seems to be an activity that I can escape to the garage for an hour or so here and there in between work, wife, kids, and diapers.