Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Need help buying battery, Panasonic 18650 doesn't work

Hi guys, I am a noob when it comes to electronic components like batteries, different types of connections and lasers. I recently bought a PANASONIC NCR18650A

1 Panasonic NCR18650A Li ion Battery 3100mAh 3 7V 18650 New Japan Made No PCB | eBay

To use with my 2nd Lazerer LZSK that I have now, sadly I charged it up for 20 min and it doesn't work with it. I need some help as it looks slightly different on the tip compared to the 18650 I got from Lazerer (By the way is the capacity on the Lazerer one legitimate?) I saw that there is a slightly higher capacity Panasonic one and I was wondering if it would work, as I don't want to go through this process again. It is 3100mah for the one I have right now, and this other model is 3400:
1 New Panasonic NCR18650B Li ion Battery 3400mAh 3 7V 18650 Japan PCB Protected | eBay

There are versions with and without protection and I don't know what that affects, I bought the unprotected 3100 though. I appreciate any responses, thanks.

I would bet that the reason your 3100mAh cell doesn't work is that it doesn't have a button top. Instead, the top contact is probably flush with the outer rim of that side of the cell too.