Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

my first build , your opinion ?

its pretty mess in the inside , just wanted to know the opinions , I am a newbie and this is my first build , burned more than 30 laser-diodes before that was done
dvd-burner laser diode

Attachments

• 12292011079.jpg
    12292011079.jpg
    256.2 KB · Views: 230
  • 12292011080.jpg
    12292011080.jpg
    130.4 KB · Views: 211

Everyone has to start somewhere. Good job. How did you go through 30 diodes? :thinking:

Depending on how much power you're giving the diode that aixiz module will not be enough heat sinking and the diode will burn out.

its pretty mess in the inside , just wanted to know the opinions , I am a newbie and this is my first build , burned more than 30 laser-diodes before that was done
dvd-burner laser diode

You know you've done a good job when that coherent
beam pokes its head out of the aperture....
Well done....:gj:

Jerry

thank you guys , about the heat sinking , I am living in a place where its hard to find much of the stuff u need , anyhow I am running it under 350 MA at max
but I am planing to use some aluminum sheet or box where I can place that axis heat sink inside and then run it on 500 mA

DrSid

You can always use computer heatsink and drill hole into it.

if it lases its a accomplishment in my book who cares if its pretty its a laser :p

You can always use computer heatsink and drill hole into it.

please i would like to learn more , would that be the best heat sink ? and what part of computer are you talking about ? you mean the cpu ?
would this method make me able to run it at it maximum power ?

Everyone has to start somewhere. Good job. How did you go through 30 diodes? :thinking: