Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Most hostile forum i've ever seen

Status
Not open for further replies.
So that about says it all. Yeah i'm a noob, yeah I don't know much about lasers, but that's why i'm here.

I'm convinced veteran members are hazing new forum members to force them leave. They want to use this place for themselves and not let the community grow.

You know who you are.
:thanks:
Rant over.

Last edited:

So that about says it all. Yeah i'm a noob, yeah I don't know much about lasers, but that's why i'm hear.

I'm convinced veteran members are hazing new forum members to force them [to] leave. They want to use this place for themselves and not let the community grow.

You know who you are.
Rant over.

When you are going to troll, at least put some effort into spelling and punctuation. :thanks:

You do not get around forums much if this is the most hostile, some vets here are trolls, being the internet all is normal, you want to see hostile go to D3 forums:p Most of the trolling has to do with the fact that most vets here would rather you take the time to read whats up before you ask. Hence the no spoon feeding line. Lasers are dangerous, if folks cannot take a bit of trolling on the internet perhaps they do not need to build lasers. Besides most of the hazing is humor, not spite, most jokes do have a butt after all. This forum has increased my knowledge about lasers and electronics by at least 10x, I mostly do not post but read the great amount of knowledge one can gain from here.

Grix

I'm sorry that you feel that way, not all of us are like that. It might take some time, but eventually you will earn the respect of the more hostile of the veterans if you keep your cool.