Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

MAD SCIENTIST Cryogenic laser mayhem extravaganzaaaa :)

Hey guys sorry this is my first post but i just found the forums and this is really my first laser project so here it goes!

first off i'm a dental student with a degree in microbiology but i looove physical science gadgets physics astronomy etc.. so im a newb but a newb with a passion for this stuff

im dressing as a mad scientist for halloween and this project has been months in the making but its crunch time now and i need some last minute help/confirmation what i am doing is correct in regards to laser wiring

im wiring 10 lasers together to run off one switch and power supply so far i have modified the lasers and soldered in leads to the +/- terminals and all 10 lasers are linked in parallel (the lasers are "ebay special" chinese green <5mw lasers)

I made a couple 3v battery packs by running 3 CR123 3v batterys also in a parallel circuit

so heres where the question is the (-) laser terminals are going to get ran directly from lasers to battery and the (+) laser terminal is going to run to a momentary switch of some sort then to the (+) terminal on the battery pack....should there be any sort of resistor??? Any recommendations on momentary switches that are readily availible @ radio shack etc??? any recommendations in general???

Thanks in advance :):thanks::thanks::lasergun:

djayz

Wow , a dentist.. i thought im the only one related to healthsciences.... and sorry i dont know if im sure about answering your question so i'll let the pro's to answer what your asking but i might be looking forward for your project, do post the photos ;)