Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Lurked for a while, finally decided to join

Hi guys, I'm trademark91, and I'm a linux hobbyist who also enjoys lasers. I got into the hobby about a year ago when I ordered a 300mw 405nm laser from china for about $40. I got it and was heartbroken that I couldn't burn stuff, and found this forum as a result. Since then I have learned that the laser was probably nowhere near 300mw. After that, I got lucky enough to get an arctic off ebay for ~200, and I learned just how important safety goggles were.

Anyway, I'm very excited to become a member here, and look forward to both learning and sharing knowledge with this community.

welcome.gif
to the Forum....
Don't forget to read the FAQs...the Stickies
and the Forum Rules..
http://laserpointerforums.com/tou.htm

If you plan on buying anything on the Forum....
PLEASE read this first...

6 Steps To Prevent You From Getting Scammed

and PLEASE don't forget to read to this....

39 Reasons NOT to Buy From Wicked Lasers

If you do get a Laser or already have one be sure
to get appropriate Laser Safety Goggles/Glasses...

Enjoy your stay...

Jerry

You can contact us at any time on our Website: J.BAUER Electronics

Last edited:
Thanks for the warm welcome everyone, and yes, I already have two pairs of safety goggles, one for 405/445, and one for 650nm.

Good to see someone did some prior research before registering, I'm not a vet but I think like one when it comes to newbies--

Looks like you're working your way up on wavelengths (405->445). You should keep this up and get a 473nm next ;) Its not a conventional burning laser, but the color itself is worth it when buying from the right place in my opinion.