Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Interest Guage - 660nm 180mw pointers

Y

yew.sir-name

After much deliberation and a week or so of emails i've decided to do a 'feeler' on the spymodex style lasers myself. I've never done one before but here it goes.

(taken directly from my emails)

specs

1. Wavelength[ch65306]660nm +/-5 nm

2. Output Power[ch65306][ch65308]200mW  

3. PCB[ch65306]ACC  (Automatic Current Control)

4.    Focus[ch65306]Glass Lens  Focus Adjustable

5.    Operation Voltage[ch65306]6.0VDC +/-0.5V  

6.    Operation Current[ch65306][ch65308]350mA

7.    Operation Temperature[ch65306]-10~+35

Answers to a couple of questions i asked

Let me answer your questins as below:

1.What equipment do you use to test the output of your lasers?

Power testing instrument

2.Output power > <200mw?

The actually output power is 180mW

3.What type of diode do you use to power the laser?.Power of the diode used?

We use the 660nm.200mW

4.Do the lasers come with  guarantee?
  The laser pointer  with one year  guarantee

5.Run cycle. eg: 80 seconds on 10 seconds off? Continual use?

Continual use until the battery is uesd up.

A few followup questions

About question 1.

1.What equipment do you use to test the output of your lasers?

Power testing instrument
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What brand of testing eqiupment do you use? Coherent? Thorlabs?

Coherent
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

About question 3

3.What type of diode do you use to power the laser?.Power of the diode used?

We use the 660nm.200mW
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Constant wave or pulse?

Constant wave