Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Infrared laser wanted. Buy/Trade

Bounty

High power handheld infrared laser wanted, have an Arctic 3 with lens package i am willing to trade if not i will buy.

Thankyou for any responses.

rhd

I have a 900mW 808nm IR that I'd trade for an Arctic if you really wanted it. (I'd be getting the better end of the trade)

Last edited:

Bounty

Im not a huge expert on IR lasers...how would you be getting the better end of the deal? Have you got any pics or links for it?

Cheers.

rhd

To be honest with you -

I don't particularly think the Arctic is a very good laser. But you could sell it for more than it would cost you to buy my 808nm IR laser new. That's the reason :)

Bounty

Ok well thanks for your honesty, my Arctic isnt in tip top condition. Ill check around.

Bounty

Thanks for the recommendation. I need it mainly for burning, i have various blue lasers but i want a good quality ir laser to add to the collection and to compare.
Wont the goggles i have for blue lasers be sufficient enough for an ir beam?

Thanks again.

Wont the goggles i have for blue lasers be sufficient enough for an ir beam?

Thanks again.

No. The goggles you have for blue will almost cetainly NOT protect you from IR. Most IR goggles are either yellow or pink in color and are specifically rated for IR wavelengths. There are some that are rated for multi wavelengths but I've not seen any that will do 445 and 808 or higher.

Bounty

Thankyou for letting me know...i always figured the goggles i have would be sufficient. Very grateful you told me.

Thankyou for letting me know...i always figured the goggles i have would be sufficient. Very grateful you told me.