Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hosts... The dreaded Hosts...

Alright, I'm new here but you can tell that from my post count of 1 over to the left.

A little about myself, I'm a laser student in college with about 3-6months left (depending if i pass or fail this term hehe) and I'm wanting to get into some recreational Blu-Ray laser pointer making.

My problem is I'm not sure what drivers work, how do I wire it to the button on the host? with what I'm looking at the Lava Driver/what not here: forum post number: 1209532949 I know what they do but is this the one to go with?

Second problem, I'm wanting to use a pen style host (two AAA's preferably 10440 battery's) (not into the cheapness look of flashlights) and have no clue where to go to find a good one at a decent price, it seems almost impossible to find one that is JUST the host and no laser internals (looking for cheapness here by not buying the laser diode part) but it needs to fit an aixiZ module.

If anyone can give me some insight on these two questions it would be greatly appricated.