Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Help Help Help!!!

:(
I'm an italian student, and i'm preparing a thesys for the 2nd university of Rome.
Here in Italy and on internet I don't find laser diodes of colour green, blue and red.
I would ask to you, if you know an internet site where i can find these lasers (i should buy 100 lasers diodes, so i would spend for everyone maximum 10$, and these lasers should have powerful beetween 5 to 7 mW).
Thank you to all
Sorry for my english

Welcom to the forum
There are currently no blue or green laser diodes. red is very common. Im not sure how powerfull you want your lasers but thease are good. They are only 5mw at most
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.5914

Blue lasers are very expencive and are pumped from a crystal
Green are less expencive but still pumped from a crystal

thank you.
I need something of this type photonic-products.com/images/index/sq_violet_bio.jpg , in this site i found blue and red laser, the problem is to find the green laser, for me it is very important find these 3 lasers, because in my thesis i should use these lasers to create image on a screen, so without the green i can't create nothing!!!
Sorry again for my english!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that is a picture of the bluray violet diodes. You can get those as cheap as 20$ each for only the diode from a HD DVD player. Then you need to extract the diode put it in a housing so you can focus the light, and make a driver for it.

Are you trying to get a even amount of green red and blue laser light so you can make other colors? like white?

What you are talking about is possible and it has been done before, but its very difficult.
http://www.laser-man.co.uk/2006/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=75&Itemid=6