Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Help buying my first red pointer...

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and am looking for some advice.

I'm looking for a red pointer in the 25-40mw range. Preferably one that will allow me to remove the lens cap and use the diode without it. I'd also like a laser that will allow me to run it for at least a few minutes continuously without burning it out.

Suggestions?

Blord

Welcome to the LPF forum !

You could buy a user build laser with a Aixiz lens. The power can be set at any mW.
At 25-40mW it has unlimited duty cycle. The heat output isn't much.
The cheapest solution is a C6 host with a LPC-815 red diode. I can make one if you want.

Last edited:

sinner

Blord is right!! Or You'd have to find one that fits you needs..
P.S: LPC-815's can produce upto 275mW with a regular lens.. So in future if u want to upgrade it, you wouldnt have to buy a new laser, just send it back to Blord to change the resistor value or just do it yourself if you know how to solder!! ;)
:beer:

Last edited:

Stix62

Fretwrecker is right!! Or You'd have to find one that fits you needs..
P.S: LPC-815's can produce upto 275mW with a regular lens.. So in future if u want to upgrade it, you wouldnt have to buy a new laser, just send it back to fretwrecker to change the resistor value or just do it yourself if you know how to solder!! ;)
:beer:

Fretwrecker? :confused:
Did you mean Blord? :D

sinner

lOl!! Hell i need a coffee its 1:00am, Fret also has a red laser avatar!! :S :p

Last edited:

sinner

Ibuprofen, good question.. should have figured it out !! :curious:

lOl!! Hell i need a coffee its 1:00am, Fret also has a red laser avatar!! :S :p

:beer: howdy!

I do not know if faucets collection can help you.