Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

"Hellowski"

Hellowski, laserists! My name is Max. I was born and raised in Ukraine, but have now spent the majority of my life in the USA. I work as a software engineer for a corporation that sells products I would not use at home. I was in Virginia Tech class of 2004, Go Hokies! Some other stuff I'm into: theoretical physics, photography, modding cars (CRX@120hp -> Supra_MKIII@265hp -> Civic_EG_Hatch(bone stock) -> Legacy_GT@300hp), teaching my cat Smokie tricks, figuring out how to have power over my GF;)

I registered on LPF at the end of July 2010, but now do not remember how I got here in the first place. It must have been the stupid Arctic craze, and I started reading more about it. I've been into flashlights and CPF for a few years, but never thought about making my own. I do remember reading a laser forum in the past, there were blue (maybe 'blu') handhelds at the time that could just barely pop black baloons(wow) and would cost $600 (too high).

I want to be able to make my own flashlight host lasers. I just made a first DIY using LOC in a project box, there is a link in my sig to the album. Last night I completed my first PHR build, also in a box, but smaller this time. Before I got here I killed 3 LOC's and 3 PHR's, and even before THAT I spent 2 months obsessively reading and absorbing all the info here. Love the stickies, love the search. BTW, I use mostly google's page and do "site:http://laserpointerforums.com <my stuff here>" - the built-in search on the forum does not handle TLA's very well, and that's pretty much the only way to find anything here with all the "LOC/PHR/DDL"...