Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello, Noob looking for some advice.

Hello all,

I'm a total novice and haven't got a clue about lasers. I'm looking for a decent laser for as cheap as possible but don't want to go for a total pile of rubbish. I've been looking on Lazerer? Do I go for green or blue? I'd appreciate a bit of help in choosing my first laser, I'm in the UK and don't really want to spend over £40 but I'd rather pay a little more and get a good quality bit of kit. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:

Cel

Hi, welcome to the forum!
Read the stickies, safety tips, etc...

If you don't have experience, you should go with <50mw green as your first one, as long as you don't point it at others, or reflective things.

o-like, lazerer are ok

P.S. You posted this in the wrong section

Welcome!:)

As Cel mentioned, you might like to think about starting out with a lower power laser until you get used to handling them.

For a good quality, high power green you should be prepared to spend a lot more than 40 pounds...;) A 445 nm (blue) laser however, will set you back much less and will be considerably more powerful.

You can get some really nice lasers here; just have a look in the BST section of the forum.

Either way, make sure you get yourself a good pair of goggles and spend some time reading through the safety section...:beer:

Thanks for the advice people, I'll take a look at the safety thread, still feeling my way around the forum at the moment.

welcome.gif
to the Forum....
Don't forget to read the FAQs...the Stickies
and the Forum Rules..
http://laserpointerforums.com/tou.htm

If you plan on buying anything on the Forum....
PLEASE read this first...

6 Steps To Prevent You From Getting Scammed

and PLEASE don't forget to read to this....