Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Hello from the Sunshine State!!!

Hey everybody.
My name is Robert And I am hailing from spring hill florida.
I am new to the community of lasers However I do know a lil bit about lasers.
I am a science and technology geek And I like to read up on all kinds of things.
I've been an aircraft mechanic for about 12 years now I have also been in the military and I know all about safety so I am not new there. I have read a bunch of threads that deal with safety of lasers on this forum.
It looks like there are a lot of very experienced people on here that I can ask questions to in case I have a problem or need help with my laser when I buy it. I have had a few lasers in my time However none of them were over 5mw.
As far as I know I believe I'm going to be buying 1 of Yob's lasers.
I have posted a few times on here so I am getting used to the crowd.
The forum is really cool with plenty of entertainment and education.
I am looking forward to meeting alot of you people.

Robert

welcome.gif
to the Forum....
Don't forget to read the FAQs...the Stickies
and the Forum Rules..

If your are planning to buy anything on the
Forum.... PLEASE read this first...

6 Steps To Prevent You From Getting Scammed

and this....

33 Reasons NOT to Buy From Wicked Lasers

Enjoy your stay...

Jerry

Welcome to the forum, Robert! While buying a laser is great and all, the real excitement from this hobby comes from building your own! Instead of buying any lasers, why not make them all, like I have (with exception of my DPSS lasers, like the green and the 473nm blue)? It makes it that much more exhilarating when you get that <insert wavelength color here>-light shining out of your first laser!