Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Greetings from South-Africa

Hi, people

I have read many post on this forum and have become absolutely addicted to lasers and flashlights in just 3 weeks! this is so funny.

I also experienced that most of your answers can be answered by refined searching inside the forum and Google.

I'm totally new with lasers. Bought a fex DVD-roms from a guy, extracted the diodes, built 'n DDL driver on a bread board, bought one aixiz module. the setup is very very make-shift, used an old nokia phone charger as power source. already blew 4 diodes, just by fooling around. Well I learned that I need to be very very careful with the suckers.

anyway i'm an artist living in south-africa. currently trying to build a LLP touchscreen and also working on a IR-self portrait.

ooo and thanks for all the clever people out there, ill also share my knowledge once i discover something.

one more thing: please forgive my spelling and also my sentence construction, i don't really pay attention to it anymore:)

vrede!
Roekeloos

Welcome
vuvuzela.jpg

HAHAH im a master at blowing the VUVUZELA! we have all kinds of songs and beats going with it! its brilliant. Have you guys tied it before ?

The worldcup is really really awesome! and doing our country so good!

Hey Roekeloos, welcome to the forums! You need to add yourself to the member map here: Member Map

You'll be the official representative of your country!

Added myself to the map. HAhaha im not only the official representative of my country, but of the whole continent:sold: :crackup:

thanks for the claim.

blrock

And here I thought I was the only South African...welcome!