Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Greetings from Colorado

Hello LPF! I have been hovering around here for about 4 months, but just joined a few days ago. I have many laser pointers sitting around and just recently recieved a 400mW portable laser from Rayfoss as a gift (not from Rayfoss, from a family member, lol.). Only bad thing is that it is not focusable, lol.

I have always had an interest in lasers ever since I seen my first one in person. I am 31 years old and am in the process of getting my masters in Software Systems Engineering. I am looking forward to getting to the point to where I can do my own builds! I am going to head over to the buy, sell, trade secion, and see what I can find! Looking for a 200mW+ blue/violet focusable laser, so if any of you vets like making custom builds let me know! I am not looking for something for nothing either!

Happing lasing!

Last edited:

Welcome and as seeing you have been here for 4 months i think we don't need to post the how to use the search faq, huray!

That is correct! If I get all jacked-up and slip, be sure to call me on it! Just say "WTF? Use the search!" :crackup:

I think the next time i see a what green laser should i buy post i am going to go crazy.
So please dont be the one to post it...

I think the next time i see a what green laser should i buy post i am going to go crazy.
So please dont be the one to post it...

Don't worry about that. I read that thread even before I signed up, and I will usually hang around and just maybe ask a vet what lasers they own/like. I know! What is up with all those threads?!?! Why can't people just find the one!!!:crackup: Such is life I guess. Rest assured, I will not be starting ANY "what ______ laser should i buy" thread.:beer: