Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Green Military Lasers

Hello everyone,

So I'm new to this laser business, and just had a couple questions about the green lasers that the military uses.

How powerful are they? Greater than 5mW? My friend had a green laser he got from a retired military personnel. It was a black case, and, about the size of a large pen.The dot showed up very bright about 150meters away, and the dot was maybe a centimeter or two wide when pointed 150m away. When he directed it to the edge of a desk just a couple inches away, it was bright enough to make me have to squint just a little.

I am interested in buying one like this, however I have no idea how strong it is.

Could anybody help me?

-thanks

Well, I don't think too many members are going to be jumping on the idea of giving info about where to obtain powerful lasers to someone who calls himself "ConvictedFelon"...

-Mark

ArRaY

ConvictedFelon said:
Hello everyone,

So I'm new to this laser business, and just had a couple questions about the green lasers that the military uses.

How powerful are they? Greater than 5mW?  My friend had a green laser he got from a retired military personnel. It was a black case, and, about the size of a large pen.The dot showed up very bright about 150meters away, and the dot was maybe a centimeter or two wide when pointed 150m away.  When he directed it to the edge of a desk just a couple inches away, it was bright enough to make me have to squint just a little.

I am interested in buying one like this, however I have no idea how strong it is.

Could anybody help me?

-thanks

I´d be in for one, too. 0.12533333267706945 mrad is like, a very nice number ::) Unless it is focusable.

diachi

ArRaY said: