Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

Flaminpyro SH-032 kit!

Hi all, I am somewhat new here at LPF, longtime lurker but even after registering I have not posted much. I am a student of electrical engineering in southern California, and have always been fascinated with high power lasers, as I am sure is also true of many other members here. This is not my first laser, I built a 4x bluray with help from the forum a while back, but this laser is of course the nicest and most powerful I now own. After reading all I could about the new 445 diodes here on the forum I knew I had to have one and after some research I decided Flaminpyro would be a great seller to build me a host.

The laser: your typical 445 diode in aixiz module powered by one microboost drive, maxed. Heatsinking the diode is a quite heavy copper slug machined by flaminpyro. Top quality machining on every part in the kit, nothing has been overlooked. Everything went together very easily once I had the kit in my hands, and the copper heatsink seems to work very well to draw heat away from the diode. I try to stick to 30s to 1 minute on to 1 minute off, to keep driver temperatures down. The finished laser feels quite substantial in my hands, and looks like no other laser I've ever seen. I opted for the sleek "hydra" style focus adapter flaminpyro offers, though he is happy to work with you to create custom designs if you choose.

Flaminpyro was a joy to deal with and was always happy to answer my questions and/or nagging despite the surely large volume of PMs he recieves. I have not tried any of the other products other forum members offer, but I highly recommend Flaminpyro for his excellent quality work and willingness to answer your questions and customize your laser.

now for the pics!

laser2.jpg

laser3.jpg