Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

First post, I'm making a BR laser pointer.

As stated, this is my first post here and I have just ordered the parts to build a BluRay laser pointer. Ill start with a parts list.

Diodes. Figured I'd get the 2 pack in case I mess up the first time.
PHR805T 120mW 405nm TO18 Laser Diode/Violet Laser Diode/2 Pcs | eBay
PHR-805T diodes.

Driver. Just a basic driver. I'm going to bypass the original button.
405nm 100-300mw Laser Diode Driver Reverse Protection | eBay
Going to set it at about 110-120mw.

Lens/housing. I'm going to give this little guy a shot. See what quality it is.
1845 House Housing Case W. Plastic Lens for Laser Diode | eBay

I started out with all cheap parts since it is my first build. I want to be able to trash it if it makes me too angry and I cant trash It if I spent good money on it. I plan on putting all of this together and putting the module inside of an old led flashlight. Im going to pull the olf flashlight apart and take the smd led out to mod into another flashlight and then retrofit the laser module into my flashlight housing. It has a button on the rear and a 3AAA battery pack. 4.5 volts should work niceley, but I may upgrade to a single battery at some point. What do you guys think so far?

From hong kong... no offense but try a pair from ur home country that have at least passed the tests on home soil with the same laws etc.

Normally I wouldn't recommend any cheap goggles, but someone from the forums tested these ones and found them to be pretty great.
Amazon.com: Uvex S1933X Skyper Safety Eyewear, Black Frame, SCT-Orange UV Extreme Anti-Fog Lens: Home Improvement

Here's his test of them.
http://laserpointerforums.com/f44/cheap-safety-glasses-tested-71621.html