Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

First Build...

Ok, so this is my first time posting, though I've read through several threads on this forum. Bear with me, and please let me know if I'm posted in the wrong way or place; I'm not really sure what I'm doing. :p Anyways, as the title states, I'm planning on doing my first build soon, and I THINK i have SOME kind of idea of what I'm doing but I'm still unsure about some parts. So I want to make a 100mw 405nm laser that is built into a flashlight body. This is a low end, low cost build, so i want to keep cost down as much as i can (to a reasonable extent) while still having nice quality. So i know i need a 405nm diode obviously, and also a module to mount it in, a driver for the diode, and the flashlight itself right?
For the diode i am thinking this:
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-100mW-405nm...ps=63&clkid=8321799352428391535#ht_1359wt_905
For the housing, i plan on getting these as i will be making many builds, are these good modules for high powered lasers too?:
http://cgi.ebay.com/12-X-30mm-laser...ltDomain_0&hash=item53dd6727cd#ht_1403wt_1139
As for the host, i had this in mind, due to its low cost, but i'm open to almost anything if you guys have suggestions:
http://cgi.ebay.com/CREE-LED-Lamp-5...lashlights&hash=item41565b385c#ht_2963wt_1139