Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

ev0 series

ok first off im new to lasers so dnt flame me for buyign from wicked (learned bout NOVA etc after buying) anyways for my first laser i ordered the ev0 series 5mw to try it out. i heard alot of ppl tlkign obut how much their lasers peak and their avereage output in mw and i noe u have to send them it or w/e to get them tested but i was wondering what u would GUESS my peak and average would be with eh 5mw ev0 its a logn shot but might as well

Switch

Since it's just the 5mW version there's probably going to be a small difference , if any, in what they advertise and what you get.Also the waste of money isn't that big if the unit won't be up to spec , or will die on you.

Oh, and maybe you should try to re-write that post when you're sober, there are some parts I failed to understand ::)

lol yea sry i was sorta in a hurry and i dnt quite understand u either. well i spent 101 in total for a 5mw ex0 sereis laser. it was my first laser ever purchased and is still being shipped(hopefully gettign moday due to UPS error) i heard alot of people talking about how there lasers are over/underpowered and by how much liek "oh i got a 100w tht peaks 135 and averages 115" i sorta realized my 5mw wnt have tht great a difference and after listening to ppl rant over WL im scared its gonna be a P.O.S but w/e i was just wondering if u would take a guess at what my peak and avereage would be if u were to test my laser wether it be over or underpowred...srry if u still cant understand me :-/

so you want someone to take a guess at how powerful your laser is
without using a meter
without seeing the laser
without you even having the laser yet..