Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums - discuss green laser pointers, blue laser pointers, and all types of lasers

LPF Donation via Stripe | LPF Donation - Other Methods

Links below open in new window

ArcticMyst Security by Avery

6W laser build?

How do people like styropyro on his Youtube channel build such a monster?
I'm just curious, not really intending to build it.
This thread might become a real tutorial if anyone's willing.
:thanks:

rhd

3 new threads in one morning? 5 over two days? And you're a brand new member?

You need to start doing some searches before starting new threads about topics that are thoroughly canvassed in multiple threads already. This is a surefire recipe for accumulating a negative reputation and just generally kicking things off to a bad start in this community.

I did some research and I can't seem to find anything that says how to make a 6W laser pointer.
And well, you could say that I'm a newbie, as compared to 7000+ posts in your log, I'm really new.
If there is any links to how to make a 6W laser, please link me to it. Thanks rhd!:thanks:
+Rep for expertness.

upaa27

There are a number of ways to combine beams. For 6w you only need to combine 2 ndb7875s so just use a polarizing beam splitter. Use a 1/2 waveplate to change the polarization of diode 1(the first beam that enters) so that the polarization is perpendicular with diode 2. Use a 90 degree mirror to reflect diode 2's beam into the pbs from the side.

You guys are awesome! +3s all around:beer:
Especially upa227. Always a kind word for a non-expert like me.:thanks:
alright I'll check it out.
Thanks again!

rhd

I did some research and I can't seem to find anything that says how to make a 6W laser pointer.
And well, you could say that I'm a newbie, as compared to 7000+ posts in your log, I'm really new.
If there is any links to how to make a 6W laser, please link me to it. Thanks rhd!:thanks:
+Rep for expertness.

You did?