Old 12-01-2010, 04:16 AM #1
mikeeey's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,772
Rep Power: 124
mikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to mikeeey Send a message via MSN to mikeeey
mikeeey mikeeey is offline
Class 3R Laser
mikeeey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,772
Rep Power: 124
mikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond reputemikeeey has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to mikeeey Send a message via MSN to mikeeey
Default Setup help: hooking up 3 inputs to 1 monitor w/ PC speakers

I'm getting confused just trying to think about this. I begin to think I almost have it and suddenly I'm back to square 1.
To make things easy, the computer, Ps3, and 360 will all be using HDMI inputs.
I figured I could buy this 3-in-1 HDMI switch box:
Amazon.com: Ultra High Performance HDMI Switcher, 3to1 Switch: Electronics
(edit: this is actually closer to what I need http://www.amazon.com/ViewHD-Switche.../dp/B003U1Y8SQ)

Then I forgot all about my sound. They are PC speakers, and they have three 3.5mm jacks:




So now I'm starting to get all mixed up here. What type of box/receiver can I use that I can plug all 3 HDMI cables into, as well as these 3 speaker cables, so when I switch each source the input audio/video will change?
Do they make any that you can display two inputs on the monitor at the same time?


__________________



Dragon Lasers Spartan 447nm 1000mW
CNI PGL-M "Spartan" 532nm +250mW

Last edited by mikeeey; 12-01-2010 at 05:16 AM.
mikeeey is offline   Reply With Quote


















Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC