Old 08-11-2014, 02:36 AM #33
KRNAZNBOY's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 1,217
Rep Power: 210
KRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to KRNAZNBOY
KRNAZNBOY KRNAZNBOY is offline
Class 3R Laser
KRNAZNBOY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 1,217
Rep Power: 210
KRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond reputeKRNAZNBOY has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to KRNAZNBOY
Default Re: URGENT: High Current PSU help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyparagon View Post
It's a voltage operated high impedance input. It doesn't matter what the current capability of the power supply is. Just add a toggle switch between that and your 12V input. Or tie it to 12V directly.
OK so i don't need to worry about burning out pretty much any switch i put on there.


__________________
TOO MANY LASERS TO LIST NOW

If you play CS:GO Pls PM me so you can add me on steam

IF YOU FEEL OFFENDED BY ANYTHING I SAY:


If you have a question, PM me before starting a thread. Please
Thanks!
KRNAZNBOY is offline   Reply With Quote


















Old 08-12-2014, 09:52 AM #34
RYDorDIE278's Avatar
Class 2M Laser
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Zealand - Taranaki
Posts: 542
Rep Power: 1337
RYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond repute
RYDorDIE278 RYDorDIE278 is offline
Class 2M Laser
RYDorDIE278's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New Zealand - Taranaki
Posts: 542
Rep Power: 1337
RYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond reputeRYDorDIE278 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: URGENT: High Current PSU help

Quote:
Originally Posted by KRNAZNBOY View Post
OK so i don't need to worry about burning out pretty much any switch i put on there.
Nah you shouldnt have any troubles or blow any switches unless you mix the remote and 12v+ ports up and put the main power to the remote, then all the current demand will be sucking through your small wire and switch and across to the 12v+,
But you wont mix them up

I remember a few years back i had a mate who always done shortcuts even though he had skills to do things properly and he had no remote wire for the AMP so he jumped a lead from the positive rear speaker lead to the remote line and...........it worked!
The amp even stayed on when no music was playing(between songs etc.) aslong as the head unit was turned on.
Dont ask me why, how, who, where, but it just worked, it was temporary,
but this is one thing Ill never forget!
Haha
__________________
LaserZ:
405nm 1W ZASER w/Grenade Tube
445nm 1.8W C6 Jayrob D.I.Y. Kit
445nm 2.1W+ 501b By TheJoker301
445nm 3.5W Copper DominatoR by Blord
520nm 200mW+ 501b By TheJoker301
650nm 300mW from NO4H99

LPM:
*Laserbee 2.5W USB*

Battery Charger:
*Ultrafire WF-188*
*Nitecore Intellicharger i4*
*OPUS BT-C3100 v2.1*
RYDorDIE278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2014, 06:59 PM #35
djQUAN's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,128
Rep Power: 1738
djQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to djQUAN
djQUAN djQUAN is offline
Class 3R Laser
djQUAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,128
Rep Power: 1738
djQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond reputedjQUAN has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to djQUAN
Default Re: URGENT: High Current PSU help

Quote:
Originally Posted by RYDorDIE278 View Post
I remember a few years back i had a mate who always done shortcuts even though he had skills to do things properly and he had no remote wire for the AMP so he jumped a lead from the positive rear speaker lead to the remote line and...........it worked!
The amp even stayed on when no music was playing(between songs etc.) aslong as the head unit was turned on.
Dont ask me why, how, who, where, but it just worked, it was temporary,
but this is one thing Ill never forget!
Haha
Most headunits (expect for the really cheap crap ones under 20W/ch) have bridged internal amps. With no music playing, the DC level between speaker wires is zero but between a speaker wire and ground is 1/2 the supply or roughly 6V which was incidentally, enough to turn the external amp on.
djQUAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amplifier, car, subwoofer, yeet





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC