Old 04-08-2009, 06:39 PM #17
pseudolobster's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Rep Power: 487
pseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond repute
pseudolobster pseudolobster is offline
Class 3R Laser
pseudolobster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Rep Power: 487
pseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElektroFreak
Who manufactured your video card? Is it a genuine ATI card, or one from one of their partners?
Aside from multi-thousand-dollar workstation rendering cards, ATI hasn't made their own cards for a good 5-10 years now.


__________________
Custom Text
pseudolobster is offline   Reply With Quote


















Old 04-08-2009, 06:49 PM #18
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
nikokapo nikokapo is offline
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Guys, there's nothing "generic" in my PC.

PSU is from PowerCooler

the Processor is OC'd from 1.83GHZ to 2.33GHZ but it has a Thermalright xp-120 cooling it
the video card is from sapphire and it has the improved cooler, keeps it down to 52C, 72C load.

i am 100% sure it's not overheating, the airflow is very good and the cpu fan is so big I feel the wind on my legs all the time (naturally, a loud hairdryer noise too )
nikokapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 06:51 PM #19
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,728
Rep Power: 3030
ElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond repute
ElektroFreak ElektroFreak is offline
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,728
Rep Power: 3030
ElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudolobster
[quote author=ElektroFreak link=1239146571/0#13 date=1239209275]Who manufactured your video card? Is it a genuine ATI card, or one from one of their partners?
Aside from multi-thousand-dollar workstation rendering cards, ATI hasn't made their own cards for a good 5-10 years now.[/quote]


Really?? I have a "manufactured by ATI" X1950XT at home right now.. it's about 2 years old. It was sold in an ATI box.. It may have still been made by another company, but it was sold as just ATI.

I've had lots of Sapphire cards, and IMHO they are the best manufacturer of ATI cards around.. Diamond, on the other hand, used to be good but the last few Diamond cards I've had have been total crap. (Bugs, unable to sustain factory OC'd frequencies, etc..)

An ATI-made card would not be generic. ATI was it's own brand until it was absorbed by AMD.

Truthfully, if none of these suggestions have worked, I'd look into talking to Sapphire tech support (good luck) or RMA.
__________________
Laser Resources (for n00bs and veterans alike!)

Sam's Laser FAQ (The Laser Bible)

http://www.repairfaq.org/sam/laserfaq.htm

RP Photonics Encyclopedia of Laser Physics and Technology

http://www.rp-photonics.com/encyclopedia.html

ULTIMATE DIY PROJECTOR REFERENCE

http://nqlasers.com/scannerreference...itle=Main_Page

SUCCESS is the best revenge.
ElektroFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 07:25 PM #20
iskor12's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,154
Rep Power: 5690
iskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to iskor12
iskor12 iskor12 is offline
Class 3R Laser
iskor12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,154
Rep Power: 5690
iskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to iskor12
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko
Guys, there's nothing "generic" in my PC.

PSU is from PowerCooler

the Processor is OC'd from 1.83GHZ to 2.33GHZ but it has a Thermalright xp-120 cooling it
the video card is from sapphire and it has the improved cooler, keeps it down to 52C, 72C load.

i am 100% sure it's not overheating, the airflow is very good and the cpu fan is so big I feel the wind on my legs all the time (naturally, a loud hairdryer noise too )
Call up sapphire tech support. They might be able to help.

It still sounds like a stability issue to me. Try running your coputer not OC.
iskor12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 07:56 PM #21
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
nikokapo nikokapo is offline
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by iskor12
[quote author=Niko link=1239146571/0#17 date=1239212956]Guys, there's nothing "generic" in my PC.

PSU is from PowerCooler

the Processor is OC'd from 1.83GHZ to 2.33GHZ but it has a Thermalright xp-120 cooling it
the video card is from sapphire and it has the improved cooler, keeps it down to 52C, 72C load.

i am 100% sure it's not overheating, the airflow is very good and the cpu fan is so big I feel the wind on my legs all the time (naturally, a loud hairdryer noise too )
Call up sapphire tech support. *They might be able to help.

It still sounds like a stability issue to me. *Try running your coputer not OC. *[/quote]

Tech support......I live in Argentina :P I highly doubt they'll listen to me. The OC is VERY stable (been running this PC with the OC since I put it all together), I never had a crash regarding the OC, not even in full load.
nikokapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2009, 08:26 PM #22
iskor12's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,154
Rep Power: 5690
iskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to iskor12
iskor12 iskor12 is offline
Class 3R Laser
iskor12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 2,154
Rep Power: 5690
iskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond reputeiskor12 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to iskor12
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by Niko
[quote author=iskor12 link=1239146571/0#19 date=1239215147][quote author=Niko link=1239146571/0#17 date=1239212956]Guys, there's nothing "generic" in my PC.

PSU is from PowerCooler

the Processor is OC'd from 1.83GHZ to 2.33GHZ but it has a Thermalright xp-120 cooling it
the video card is from sapphire and it has the improved cooler, keeps it down to 52C, 72C load.

i am 100% sure it's not overheating, the airflow is very good and the cpu fan is so big I feel the wind on my legs all the time (naturally, a loud hairdryer noise too )
Call up sapphire tech support. *They might be able to help.

It still sounds like a stability issue to me. *Try running your coputer not OC. *[/quote]

Tech support......I live in Argentina :P I highly doubt they'll listen to me. The OC is VERY stable (been running this PC with the OC since I put it all together), I never had a crash regarding the OC, not even in full load.[/quote]
I have nothing else for you, unless you feel like shipping the computer to me.
iskor12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2009, 04:19 AM #23
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
nikokapo nikokapo is offline
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 9427
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
Default Re: Computer crashes when cloning the second scree

Quote:
Originally Posted by iskor12
[quote author=Niko link=1239146571/0#20 date=1239216983][quote author=iskor12 link=1239146571/0#19 date=1239215147][quote author=Niko link=1239146571/0#17 date=1239212956]Guys, there's nothing "generic" in my PC.

PSU is from PowerCooler

the Processor is OC'd from 1.83GHZ to 2.33GHZ but it has a Thermalright xp-120 cooling it
the video card is from sapphire and it has the improved cooler, keeps it down to 52C, 72C load.

i am 100% sure it's not overheating, the airflow is very good and the cpu fan is so big I feel the wind on my legs all the time (naturally, a loud hairdryer noise too )
Call up sapphire tech support. *They might be able to help.

It still sounds like a stability issue to me. *Try running your coputer not OC. *[/quote]

Tech support......I live in Argentina :P I highly doubt they'll listen to me. The OC is VERY stable (been running this PC with the OC since I put it all together), I never had a crash regarding the OC, not even in full load.[/quote]
I have nothing else for you, unless you feel like shipping the computer to me.[/quote]


Haha, no way I'm sending you my baby! The massive heatsink would crush my lil' E6300

Thank you all guys, I've been just switching the VGA out and using the wireless mouse to control the PC from downstairs.
nikokapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC