Old 10-17-2012, 06:15 PM #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 0
keoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these parts
keoky keoky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 0
keoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these parts
Default Reke 500 doing this

I just got my reke 500 in the mail today and it seems it's not vertically scanning. I'm attaching the video, which I've already sent to yourlaser.com. I wonder if they'll exchange it. Otherwise, what could it be?/

thanks
Attached Files
File Type: mov IMG_8719.MOV (2.08 MB, 75 views)


keoky is offline   Reply With Quote


















Old 10-17-2012, 06:41 PM #2
Bionic-Badger's Avatar
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 5,478
Rep Power: 18104
Bionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond repute
Bionic-Badger Bionic-Badger is online now
Class 4 Laser
Bionic-Badger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 5,478
Rep Power: 18104
Bionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond reputeBionic-Badger has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Reke 500 doing this

Is that from the automatic routines, or the ILDA input? If it's doing that with the former the projector is probably busted or has some sort of connection problem inside. Maybe you can open it up and see if a cord came loose.
__________________
You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to <person> again.
Bionic-Badger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2012, 06:43 PM #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 0
keoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these parts
keoky keoky is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Rep Power: 0
keoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these partskeoky is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Reke 500 doing this

It's from any of the 3 included automatic settings. They all do the same. Just finished closing the unit up, all cables seem strongly soldered/glued in to the sockets. My guess is that the vertical mirror is busted. Sigh.
keoky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC