Old 04-28-2010, 09:38 PM #1
llxpntbllxll's Avatar
Class 1M Laser
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 171
Rep Power: 10
llxpntbllxll is on a distinguished road
llxpntbllxll llxpntbllxll is offline
Class 1M Laser
llxpntbllxll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 171
Rep Power: 10
llxpntbllxll is on a distinguished road
Default Is this possible?

Is it possible to not use a DB-25 cable to connect the correction amp to the actual laser? like is there any way to hard wire the soundcard DAC directly to the correction amp and that to the scanner motors? and just use the USB cord to connect it to your computer? and if so how would i go about doing that? thanks for all that help

EDIT:also if i were to just get a blue ray diode or green module would i beable to just turn it on and off manually instead of wiring that to the sound card too? and just use the sound card wired to the correction amp and just wire the correction amp to the X and Y galvos? if that makes sense?



Last edited by llxpntbllxll; 04-28-2010 at 09:50 PM.
llxpntbllxll is offline   Reply With Quote


















Old 04-28-2010, 11:37 PM #2
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,728
Rep Power: 3030
ElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond repute
ElektroFreak ElektroFreak is offline
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,728
Rep Power: 3030
ElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond reputeElektroFreak has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is this possible?

It's absolutely possible. All you need to do is place the soundcard DAC inside the enclosure of your laser projector and connect the wires from yoru galvos and lasers directly to their outputs on the correction amp. No DB-25 necessary.
__________________
Laser Resources (for n00bs and veterans alike!)

Sam's Laser FAQ (The Laser Bible)

http://www.repairfaq.org/sam/laserfaq.htm

RP Photonics Encyclopedia of Laser Physics and Technology

http://www.rp-photonics.com/encyclopedia.html

ULTIMATE DIY PROJECTOR REFERENCE

http://nqlasers.com/scannerreference...itle=Main_Page

SUCCESS is the best revenge.
ElektroFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2010, 12:26 AM #3
Benm's Avatar
Class 4 Laser
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 7,623
Rep Power: 210024
Benm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond repute
Benm Benm is offline
Class 4 Laser
Benm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 7,623
Rep Power: 210024
Benm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond reputeBenm has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Is this possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by llxpntbllxll View Post
EDIT:also if i were to just get a blue ray diode or green module would i beable to just turn it on and off manually instead of wiring that to the sound card too? and just use the sound card wired to the correction amp and just wire the correction amp to the X and Y galvos? if that makes sense?
Its possible just to have the laser always on or switched manually, but that will give you no blanking, and seriously mess up most projections because the laser will draw lines where it isn't supposed to.
Benm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

























Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC