Laser pointer discussion. Read/write reviews of laser pointers and laser pointer companies. Learn about all types of laser pointers and lasers





Welcome to Laser Pointer Forums! If you are looking for a laser pointer or want to compare different laser pointer companies, you may want to check out the LPF Laser Pointer Company Database. The link will open in a new window for your convenience.








Green Laser Pointers by Category Blue Laser Pointers by Category Red Laser Pointers by Category
Yellow Laser Pointers by Category Violet Laser Pointers by Category Orange Laser Pointers by Category
Top Laser Pointers by Power - 1 Watt+ Top Laser Pointers by Power - 500mW+ Top Laser Pointers by Power - 250mW+
Laser Pointer Database High Power Laser Pointers Laser Pointer Diodes
Laser Technology Laser Pointer Parts Lasers by Wavelength
Top 10 Laser Pointer Companies Laser Pointer Company Database Visible Beam Laser Pointers


One laser store meets all your needs

























Go Back   Laser Pointer Forums - Discuss Laser Pointers > Off-Topic > Other



LPF List of Laser Pointer Companies (link opens new window)



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2008, 10:12 PM #1
thebucketmouse's Avatar
Class 2 Laser
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 273
Rep Power: 0
thebucketmouse is an unknown quantity at this point
thebucketmouse thebucketmouse is offline
Class 2 Laser
thebucketmouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 273
Rep Power: 0
thebucketmouse is an unknown quantity at this point
Default new motherboard in my gateway?

I have a computer problem- I bought this gateway new a year or two ago, but unfortunately it has a socket 939 processor and DDR ram so I have pretty much the fastest proc I can get with this motherboard, and I would like to be using DDR2 ram. Anyway, is it possible to get a new mobo/cpu combo that I can overclock for a pc like a Gateway, and still use everything else the same (HDD, PSU, etc)?


thebucketmouse is offline   Reply With Quote







LPF List of Laser Pointer Companies (link opens new window)







Old 12-20-2008, 12:14 AM #2
HumanSymphony's Avatar
Half Afro / Half Man
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 2,031
Rep Power: 216
HumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to HumanSymphony Send a message via MSN to HumanSymphony Send a message via Yahoo to HumanSymphony
HumanSymphony HumanSymphony is offline
Half Afro / Half Man
HumanSymphony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 2,031
Rep Power: 216
HumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond reputeHumanSymphony has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to HumanSymphony Send a message via MSN to HumanSymphony Send a message via Yahoo to HumanSymphony
Default Re: new motherboard in my gateway?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebucketmouse
I have a computer problem- I bought this gateway new a year or two ago, but unfortunately it has a socket 939 processor and DDR ram so I have pretty much the fastest proc I can get with this motherboard, and I would like to be using DDR2 ram. Anyway, is it possible to get a new mobo/cpu combo that I can overclock for a pc like a Gateway, and still use everything else the same (HDD, PSU, etc)?
As long as everything you have is compatible with the new motherboard it will work.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by yobresal View Post
I didn't even know there was a game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gryphon View Post
LOL, i didn't know there was a movie
Quote:
Originally Posted by HumanSymphony View Post
DOUBLE LOL!
Laser Rap (Part I)
Laser Rap (Part II)
Laser Rap (Part III)
HumanSymphony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 12:35 AM #3
pseudolobster's Avatar
Class 3R Laser
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Rep Power: 153
pseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond repute
pseudolobster pseudolobster is offline
Class 3R Laser
pseudolobster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 1,734
Rep Power: 153
pseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond reputepseudolobster has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: new motherboard in my gateway?

You should have no problems reusing your HDD, PSU, Case, Monitor, Keyboard, Optical drives, etc etc... Your new motherboard will likely use a different chipset and a different SATA controller, so it's a little unlikely that you can keep your windows install.. At the very least you'll need to do a "repair install" to get it to work with the new mobo... Then you'll need to call MS to activate it, since more than 3 pieces of hardware changed.
__________________
Custom Text
pseudolobster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 05:32 PM #4
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 331
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
nikokapo nikokapo is offline
Cereal Eater
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6,333
Rep Power: 331
nikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond reputenikokapo has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to nikokapo
Default Re: new motherboard in my gateway?

Quote:
new motherboard in my gateway?
SNAKES IN MAH PLANE!
nikokapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply





Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On











Loading








Green Laser Pointers by Category Blue Laser Pointers by Category Red Laser Pointers by Category
Yellow Laser Pointers by Category Violet Laser Pointers by Category Orange Laser Pointers by Category
Top Laser Pointers by Power - 1 Watt+ Top Laser Pointers by Power - 500mW+ Top Laser Pointers by Power - 250mW+
Laser Pointer Database High Power Laser Pointers Laser Pointer Diodes






Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use


 


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO
Privacy Policy | Advertising Disclaimer | Terms of Use
Copyright (C) 2017 Laser Pointer Forums, LLC